Reviews and Ratings

Started out as not the best experience, but the owner Stan stepped in and rectified all the of issues. Nice to see he stands by his business and its reputation. I will use them again and would confidently recommend them to anyone moving!

Julie Anderson Avatar
Julie Anderson
7/31/2018

I had always moved on my own or with the help of friends but to be honest this time I hired movers and they were real polite, friendly and attentive to my specific needs. They made it easy and time efficient to complete my move. Great service thank you again. I will definitely recommend move central to friends and family when needed.

William Vazquez Avatar
William Vazquez
6/23/2018

I have used Move Central twice so far. I highly recommend them for any move in San Diego.

My family recently moved our small 3 bedroom home into a larger space and the Move Central team was on POINT!

There's usually a lot of stress involved with moving, but the 4-man crew of T.I., Johnny, Brandon, and J.R. handled everything professionally and (most importantly) quickly. They were attentive to instructions and were solution minded the entire time.

We had a large IKEA bed that needed to be disassembled in order to get out of the bedroom. They jumped into action and had the bed broken down so quickly it made my head spin!

Jef Latimer Avatar
Jef Latimer
4/30/2018

I've had a great experience. I used the packing service and their storage option for 3 months. Very happy with the service. Highly recommend.

Bohumila Abhilash Avatar
Bohumila Abhilash
12/11/2017

We called last minute to schedule a urgent move and they were on it! They showed up with 6 guys and packed our entire house wrapped and packed everything as we wanted. Even drove between houses and storage unit in a different city for us! They were awesome. I would recommend them to anyone! You get what you pay for!!

Lauren Frye Avatar
Lauren Frye
11/05/2017

1 star ratingSo disappointed.  The movers were slow.  One kept saying can we take a break.  So much wasted time.    A job that was quoted to me as taking approx. 5 hours for 3 movers - took 12.5 hours.  Really?  What a rip off.  They  had agreed to rate a few dollars lower than their original quote - I guess this is why - just take more hours.  I moved a 4 bedroom home from Ventura County to San Diego - and minus drive time obviously - that job took 3 movers 7 hours to complete.  We had less things and were moving into a 2 bedroom apartment with minimal furniture.  The movers were thorough - double and triple wrapped everything - but that just added time when some things didn't need to for a move that was 10  minutes in distance.  And then - I called their offices the following Monday morning to discuss the outrageous hours and price of move - and today is Wednesday - no return call.

Linda S. Avatar
Linda S.
8/01/2018

5 star ratingI've had the pleasure of contracting Move Central for several moves now.  Each time they have been consistent with providing professional services, conscientious & polite movers, clean trucks & an enjoyable experience.  I have been happy to refer them to my clients, as well as friends/family.  This is the type of company you can entrust to move your Mom & she will be Happy...so take that into consideration!

Tugg S. Avatar
Tugg S.
7/31/2018

5 star ratingWas not the best experience starting out, but the owner Stan stepped in and rectified all the issues. Good to see how he stands by his business and its reputation. I would actually use them again and recommend them for any move!

Julie A. Avatar
Julie A.
7/30/2018

5 star ratingMartin, Isaac, and Eddie were the best movers I've ever had. We were their second job for the day and they had to have been exhausted, but were so efficient. I used to be a travel nurse and have moved several times in my past and have dealt with many moving companies. These three cared about what we wanted and went above and beyond to get everything in our new place that was quite a challenge. The price is very reasonable, also. These three deserve more recognition though than just this review. I am overly impressed with them.

Kelsey M. Avatar
Kelsey M.
7/30/2018

1 star ratingCUSTOMERS BEWARE!!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!

I unfortunately selected Move Central based on the research I did online and the initial call I had with them when getting a quote.  After my experience with them I would never recommend this company to ANYONE!!!!  

Not only did they damage several items of my property including an expensive TV / entertainment stand, they also spilled ammonia all over bags, clothes, hats, leather jackets, etc..  now they will not even take responsibility for fair compensation.  

They have terrible insurance based on $0.60  / lbs and so if you have artwork, leather jackets or other items they completely stiff you on compensation.

When you call to report the claim they no longer accept your calls and or return emails.  The claims adjustor Victor doesn't have the authority to make any decisions and the owner Stan is nowhere to be found.  Not to mention you can't leave them a VM or contact them during working hours.

It is really sad that businesses like this have a high rating on YELP and basically rob their customers blind after they secure your business.

Dustin U. Avatar
Dustin U.
7/25/2018

5 star ratingThe crew I had today with my delivery Frank and Adam not only did they call me 1 hour before arrival as requested, they unloaded my belongings with care and consideration. They work well together and even scoped the BEST method to use before touching anything.. THEY ROCK.. will definitely be using them again!!! KUDOS

Raven S. Avatar
Raven S.
7/21/2018

1 star ratingI used Move Central to move and store my home furnishings until my new home was completed.

My home took longer to complete than expected and my belongings were in storage for 4 months.

Not sure how to even begin to tell you what a nightmare this experience was for me. The first group of packers came and were hired to pack the fragile items and to have the home prepared for the next group to load the following week.

When the loaders came, they complained that the prior group had not sufficiently packed up the home.

To make a very long story short, Boxes were crushed, furniture very damaged, glass broken, missing bed frames, lost keys to filing cabinets and to antique buffet.

The owner asked me to get quotes for damaged items and after my researching was told he would do nothing for me. Stan offered me 300.00 for tens of thousands of dollars of damage.

Bottom line, is that I will be taking them to court and I don't wish this experience on anyone.

I have never ever written a bad review, but I finally sat down to share this experience with others to save you from this grief!

Cynthia S. Avatar
Cynthia S.
7/19/2018

5 star ratingWonderful experience with this company!  My wife and I recently moved from San Diego to the Bay Area.  The Move Central management team and movers were amazing.  They were very courteous and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with their services.  My wife is 7 months pregnant and was not able to break down the bed, so the movers took care of it for her.  They even put the bed back together, while delivery of our boxes and furniture.  Move Central is a best in class moving company and I would highly recommend anyone moving from the Southern California area to absolutely use their services.

Bryan T. Avatar
Bryan T.
7/13/2018

1 star ratingI don't know how this moving company is rated 4.5 stars. We just used them for our move from San Diego to LA. We wanted to have a stress free move as we had a baby 6 weeks prior. Unfortunately The moved turned out to be a nightmare ! First of all the movers showed up almost an hour late, it took them 7 hours to load everything after the foreman predicted 3 hours as we had boxed everything and were ready to go. Even the foreman commented on how well prepared we were. They didn't even get to our new LA home until 9pm and didn't finish unloading until 3am!! We had called them multiple times asking where the movers were and they kept saying 30 more minutes and then finally the foreman said they were lost. We gave them directions but professionally I expect a mover to call me if they are lost not drive around in circles to what could be seen as wanting to drag our time to make more money. While they were unloading we noticed multiple items of furniture damaged including our brand new couch, our dining table and a living room side table. Couch was stained in multiple places which looks like grease and both tables had legs broken on them. We are renting out our home in San Diego and found out that they left multiple items there because they didn't have room in the truck. I am shocked because for our quote we noted our homes square footage and the foreman on moving day even said there is plenty of room when my husband checked out the truck.  The movers didn't call us or anything about the items not fitting they just left the items there (bikes, bed frame and a box of kitchen items). Thank goodness we still own the place or we would be screwed. Also when going back to our home in San Diego to take pictures in order to rent it out I saw a large stain on our brand new carpet that was installed a month ago, a cigarette that was left by the movers and their Carl's Jr. trash. I am so incredibly disappointed. For costing over 3k this is a rip off especially now that we have 2 major furniture items damaged. We are currently trying to settle with the management so hopefully they make right by us. I will keep this review updated with what happens. Moving is hard but this whole experience was and is just ridiculous. Hoping management has some business integrity in all of this.

Brandy M. Avatar
Brandy M.
7/09/2018

5 star ratingI don't even know where to begin. Wanted to say thanks to Manny, Jaime, and Isaac (sorry if I butchered any of your names) first of all. These guys did an amazing job on one of the hottest days and they did all while laughing and joking around with us. Professionalism was on point and they were polite to my family and me. Definitely recommend these guys to anyone who's looking for good, trustworthy movers. They know what they're doing and make sure you know what their plan is. Thanks again, guys! And thanks to Stan for making it all happen

Joshua K. Avatar
Joshua K.
7/07/2018

5 star ratingThe guys did a great job this weekend moving our items out of storage and into the home.  Anthony, Allan, and Brian moved quickly and efficiently.  Would recommend them for future jobs!

Ryan T. Avatar
Ryan T.
7/07/2018

5 star ratingWe hired Move Central for our multi-state move after we got many quotes, they were reasonable, honest, and best of all our belongings were in their own truck. From beginning to end the experience was fabulous..the packing crew was friendly, careful, and respectful. Our belongings made it safely to our new home and they worked tirelessly to get us moved in. I would recommend Move Central to all my friends and family.

Leah R. Avatar
Leah R.
7/06/2018

5 star ratingVery professional service! Kelly and Anthony arrived on time and worked their ways through two large rooms very quickly.  They asked the right types of questions regarding boxing like items together and got the job done.  Very friendly also I must add! Will certainly be using this service again!

Clifton K. Avatar
Clifton K.
7/02/2018

2 star ratingI am updating my review. I was a repeat customer and we had a lot of issues with our move from San Diego to Los Angeles. The packing of our stuff in San Diego to put into storage (also in San Diego) was great, and Jamone and Robert were wonderful, but unfortunately the experience from SD to LA was a nightmare, and I would not ever hire this company again.  I will say, though, that I filed a complaint regarding a damaged item, and that was handled expeditiously and to my satisfaction.

Rachel R. Avatar
Rachel R.
6/29/2018

5 star ratingmovers were very helpful and efficient. They wrapped all the furniture to prevent any damage and were very professional in doing their job. Will definitely use again when the time comes, thank you again.

William V. Avatar
William V.
6/29/2018

Client’s Testimonials

I’ve had a great experience. I used the packing service and their storage option for 3 months. Very happy with the service. Highly recommend.

Bohumila A.
Oceanside

If you look at my past reviews, I’m perfectly capable of expressing my dissatisfaction with service providers, so when I come across a truly noteworthy company, I am pleased to pass along my experience to others. Move Central is one of those rare companies.

Joseph T.
Oceanside

I had always moved on my own or with the help of friends but to be honest this time I hired movers and they were real polite, friendly and attentive to my specific needs. They made it easy and time efficient to complete my move. Great service thank you again.

William V.
Oceanside

I had them move me today and I am pleased to write this review. I had Frank and David move me and they were wonderful. They showed up on time and got us moved fast. Would definitely use again!

Jessica S.
San Marcos

Came on time and with a smile. I told them our budget and they respected that. Very easy going and went to work fast. Nothing broke and everything was moved and put in the right place. Totally recommend Antonio and Sergio.

Jeannette H.
Cardiff by the Sea

We called last minute to schedule a urgent move and they were on it! They showed up with 6 guys and packed our entire house. Even drove between houses and storage unit in a different city for us! I would recommend them to anyone!

Lauren R.
Cardiff by the Sea

What’s better than the best?!? Armando and Frank were attentive and fun, made this trying experience so much easier and our family was blessed beyond reason to get these 2 to move us! Request them specifically!

Leslie M.
Cardiff by the Sea

Easy to schedule, arrived on time, and non-stop quick work for 3 hours. Kona and his team were very nice and super helpful wrapping up my furniture with extra blankets and shrink wrap. I couldn’t believe how much care they took. Overall a great value with the free 2 months of storage which we need.

Ron C.
Carmel Valley

Thank you Chris, Jeff, and Daniel for making our move so easy. These guys were punctual, nice and did their job very efficiently! We will for sure used them in the future!!

Annie M.
Coronado

I want to thank Mark and Onantel for doing such a great job with helping me move from San Diego all the way to Canyon Country. They were very polight and respectful and their price is also very good.

Carmen M.
Coronado

I have now had three moves with Move Central. Today they did it it again – a painless move. Showed up on time. Unfailingly gracious and polite. Careful professional handling of fragile antiques. Swift, purposeful action. Kind, considerate people.

Robert B.
Coronado

We hired Mario and his crew to move us from Carlsbad to our new home in Rancho Mission Viejo. They were an incredible crew! We were so impressed with them. They worked diligently. As a matter of fact, they ate their lunch on the way to Orange County and dinner on their way back home.

Denise D.
Carlsbad

I used Move Central to move from Bankers Hill to Carlsbad. Austin and David were professional, kind, generous, ridiculously strong and efficient. They were incredible. I will pass along their names to anyone who needs to move!  I would like to thank them for going above and beyond to get the job done.

Louisa C.
Carlsbad

The move was from Rancho Santa Fe to Del Mar, CA. These guys were simply the best. They went way out of their way to accommodate my moving needs. They even drove to La Costa to switch out a love seat at my mom’s assisted living place and brought the matching love seat for my couch set to my new home. I just can’t express the courteous treatment and patience.

Jean C.
Del Mar

I called Move Central for our 2- bedroom move from Del Mar Heights area to Carmel Valley this past weekend. The move could not have gone more smoothly. Lyle and Azat took excellent care of our furniture. All-in-all one of the most painless moves I’ve ever had – would highly recommend the company and Lyle/Azat were very professional and courteous.

Darren H.
Del Mar